Thursday, April 17, 2014

The Wedding Secret

Kevin Rossi and Harper Poole’s relationship begins with sex in a wine cellar at his sister’s wedding and ends only a short month later when he is traded to another team. As a MLB player, Kevin has always hinted that relationships and baseball don’t mix, so fiercely independent Harper cuts off communication to avoid heartbreak.

Fast forward to one year later: Harper is a single mother and still the successful Director of Operations at Reliance and Kevin, now a free agent, is back in New York and hopes to start up where they left off. When they run into each other at a Reliance client event where Kevin makes an appearance (he happens to also be brother-in-law of her boss, Harper realizes she can’t keep Anna a secret anymore and will have to tell Kevin about their daughter. She is unsure if Kevin or his family will ever forgive her, which could also cost Harper her job.

Kevin wants to be much to her than just the doting father of their baby, but gets the vibe that there is something else Harper could be hiding. If they are going to make it, Harper will need to let Kevin in and reveal the past she has worked so hard to conceal.

Moon (Unexpectedly Yours) offers a frothy concoction starring an irresistible athlete and a strong female lead whose story of love and family is sure to win the hearts of readers. Warm but not hot love scenes make this a good choice for fans of  Susan Mallery and Carly Phillips.

Originally published in Xpress Reviews: E-Originals | First Look at New Books, May 8, 2014

1 comment:

Jolyse Barnett said...

Eager to read Harper and Kevin ' s story on May 20th!!!